AY Livestream 

One of a kind

In contrast to regular online Yoga, we offer a real-time transmission. You can see me from all angles, whether I am sitting or moving - and I see you on the big screen. This makes practicing safe because we can correct where necessary and there is a mutual exchange via audio and video. This deepens your feeling of the community experience. Ancient wisdom for modern seekers communicated with modern tools.

Asana Anatomy

The biodynamics of Asanas

Asanas demand a lot from the body! In order for your body to stay healthy in the long term, it's important that you know what belongs where and, even more, that you recognize signals from your body if something is wrong - and can react accordingly.

 

In this class, in addition to Asanas, you will learn about the anatomy of the body. This way you will be safely guided into the positions so that you can explore and deepen them with pleasure. You can thus perceive your body in a more differentiated manner and cultivate more mindfulness. Meditation rounds off this extraordinary lesson.

Beginners

Find your path

When you leave the room, you will feel calmer, both physically and mentally. Experience it for yourself. In these lessons we teach the basics of Asanas (postures) and Pranayama (breathing). Physical restrictions are also taken into account. After around six months, you can attend other AY classes and thus deepen your practice and discover new things.

Breath Essentials

Breathe, but skillfully

In this lesson you will learn about your respiratory system. You will be systematically introduced to the yogic breathing techniques (Pranayama) so that you can explore and deepen them with pleasure. Proper breathing is the cornerstone of Yoga and lays the path to lasting health.

Breath & Clarity

Pranayama and Meditation

Here the exercises of Pranayama (breathing) and Dhyana (Meditation) are woven together. Breath enlivens your connection to Prana, your life force. If you know the value of your breathing and are able to use it purposefully, it simplifies the access to Meditation. The latter fills your restless and agitated mind with calm and clarity. Proper breathing ensures good health.

Complete Practice

The Heart and Soul of AY

This is an advanced class, regular experience with ParaYoga Nidra® (PYN) is required.

 

Asanas loosen the energy blockades in your body and together with Pranayama, used throughout the sequence, your mind becomes calmer. You learn to be present and move your awareness inward during the PYN. Is there anything more awesome to ease into an evening with? And if you’re not sure, how to answer the question you definitely need to take this class. Let yourself be surprised by the positive changes.

Fire & Light

The Signature Class of AY

Energy blockages disappear, clarity arises in the mind and it is possible to step off the mat more calmly and quietly. Discover, kindle, and nourish your inner fire with the ancient wisdom of Ayurveda and Yoga. Systematically deepen and expand your persobal yoga practice.

Lunch Flow

Refill for the weekend

Asanas, Pranayama, and a little Meditation bring you into balance, challenge you, and let you step off the mat as relaxed as if the weekend had already started.

ParaYoga Nidra®

Enlightened Sleep 

Welcome inner calm and spiritual clarity!

 

We are pleased to be able and teach ParaYoga Nidra® «Enlightened Sleep». We are currently the only certified teachers in Switzerland. The unique curriculum for this form of Yoga Nidra has only recently been opened up by Yogarupa Rod Stryker as a teacher training.

 

Enlightened Sleep makes a significant contribution to keeping body, mind and spirit healthy. It unites the stages of waking - dreaming - deep sleep - transcendence. ParaYoga Nidra® conveys joie de vivre, inspiration, serenity, patience, and much, much more. We teach different forms of ParaYoga Nidra ®.

 

Read more about these lessons here and listen to the personal experiences of our Yogis.

 

Restorative

Access the Heart

The yoga philosophy clearly states that Ojas «life energy» must be taken care of. Often burnout is a clear sign that the life energy is disappearing. Crank up your regeneration and give your nervous system a particularly beneficial break from the eternal «fight & flight» mode, which weakens your immune system in the long run.

 

During Restorative your breathing becomes calm and deep, which promotes relaxation, relieves tension, builds up energy, and promotes regeneration. The optionally following ParaYoga Nidra® then leads you into the deepest levels of relaxation, which enables access to the heart.

Sunday Morning Glory

A new beginning

Start your Sunday by awakening your fire (Agni) through Asanas and correct, attentive breathing. We will make a significant contribution to this! This lesson strings the topics of the week like pearls on a necklace. Find your inner light and inner calm with the Meditation, that rounds off the practice. Treat yourself to a relaxed end of the week, approach what is to come in an open and energetic manner ...

Sweat & Bounce

Tone, Strech and Dance

This lesson is about fun, will make you sweat, and takes you into other spheres with good tunes .... It strengthens the body and will, elicits serotonin from the brain. This combination lets you enjoy the relaxation that follows with a sense of well-being and serenity.

 

In times like this, we need recipes like this!

Unwind Now

Lightness of being

In this class, you build physical strength and flexibility while focusing on mind and breath. The special composition of the Asanas (yoga positions) brings a lightness of being and the subsequent systematic relaxation deeply regenerates body and mind. The practice concludes with a short guided Meditation.

Vitality

Challenge your body, mind and breath

Good knowledge of tantric hatha yoga (Asana, Pranayama, Bandhas and Meditation) is desirable. An introductory topic awaits you, which turns into a flowing and demanding Asana practice. After a luscious Savasana, Pranayama will lead into Meditation.

back in summer

© 2021 AY I Designed by Misty I Photos .F Ueli Fischer & ChezFelix

zoom%20letters_edited.jpg

AY Livestream 

Bei uns einmalig

Im Unterschied zu regulärem Online Yoga, ist es bei mir eine Echtzeitübertragung. Du siehst mich von allen Winkeln, ob sitzend oder in Bewegung - und ich sehe Dich gross auf der Leinwand. Dadurch ist das Üben sicher, weil ich, wo nötig korrigieren kann und es findet ein Austausch via Audio und Video in Echtzeit statt. Dies vertieft das Gefühl des Community-Erlebnisses. Ancient wisdom for modern seekers communicated with modern tools.

Asana Anatomy.JPG

Asana Anatomy

Die Biodynamik der Asanas

Asanas verlangen dem Körper Einiges ab! Damit dein Körper davon langfristig keinen Schaden nimmt, ist es wichtig, dass Du weisst, was wohin gehört und weit mehr noch, dass du Signale Deines Körpers erkennst und entsprechend darauf reagierst.

In dieser Lektion lernst du nebst Asanas die Anatomie des Körpers kennen. So wirst du sicher in die Positionen geführt, damit du sie mit Genuss erforschen und vertiefen kannst. Du kannst somit deinen Körper differenzierter wahrnehmen und mehr Achtsamkeit kultivieren. Die Meditation rundet diese aussergewöhnliche Lektion ab.

Enlightened Sleep 

ParaYoga Nidra® 

Begrüsse innere Ruhe und geistige Klarheit!

 

Wir freuen uns, dass wir dich in ParaYoga Nidra® «Enlightened Sleep» unterrichten können. Es gibt diese Lektionen hierzulande nur bei uns. Die einzigartige Ausbildung zu dieser Form des Yoga Nidra wird von Yogarupa Rod Stryker erst seit kurzem als Teacher Training vermittelt.

 

Enlightened Sleep trägt massgeblich zur Gesunderhaltung von Körper, Seele und Geist bei. Es vereint die Stufen: Wachsein - Träumen - Tiefschlaf - Transzendenz. Enlightened Sleep vermittelt Lebensfreude, Inspiration, Gelassenheit und Geduld und noch viel, viel mehr. Wir unterrichten verschiedene Formen des ParaYoga Nidra®.

 

Lies hier mehr über ParaYoga Nidra®.

Breathing%203_edited.jpg

Breath Essentials

Atmen will gekonnt sein

In dieser Lektion lernst du die Anatomie und den Aufbau deiner Atemorgane kennen. So wirst du systematisch in die yogischen Atemtechniken (Pranayama) eingeführt, damit du sie mit Genuss erforschen und vertiefen kannst. Richtiges Atmen ist der Grundstein im Yoga und legt den Pfad für eine anhaltende Gesundheit. 

Breath & Clarity

Pranayama und Meditation

Hier werden die Übungen von Pranayama (Atemübungen) und Dhyana (Meditation) zusammen gewoben. Atem belebt deine Verbindung zu Prana, deiner Lebenskraft. Kennst du den Wert deiner Atmung und bist du fähig sie gezielt einzusetzen, vereinfacht es den Zugang zur Meditation. Letztere füllt deinen unruhigen und fahrigen Geist mit Ruhe und Klarheit. Richtiges Atmen sorgt für eine gute Gesundheit.

complete practice logo.png

Complete Practice

Das Herzstück von AY

Dies ist eine Advanced Class, regelmässige Erfahrung mit ParaYoga Nidra® (PYN) ist vorausgesetzt.

 

Du löst mit Asanas und Pranayama die Energieblockaden im Körper und dein Geist wird ruhiger. Du lernst ganz im Hier und Jetzt zu sein, sowie den Fokus nach innen zu lenken mittels dem PYN. Lass dich von weiteren positiven Entfaltungen dieser regelmässigen, ganzheitlichen Praxis überraschen!

Image by Cristian Escobar

Fire & Light

Die Signature Class von AY

Energieblockaden verschwinden, im Geist kommt Klarheit auf und es ist möglich gelassener, ruhiger und stiller ab der Matte zu treten. Entdecke, entfache und nähre dein inneres Feuer mit dem Jahrtausende alten Wissen aus Ayurveda und Yoga. Regelmässig besucht, kannst du deine Yogapraxis vertiefen und systematisch erweitern. 

Image by Marc Zimmer

Lunch Flow

Auftanken fürs Weekend

Asanas, Pranayama und eine kleine Meditation bringen dich fliessend ins Gleichgewicht, fordern dich heraus und lassen dich so entspannt ab der Matte treten, wie wenn das Weekend schon begonnen hätte. 

Restorative.JPG

Restorative

Zugang zum Herzen

Die Yogaphilosophie sagt deutlich, dass dem Ojas «Lebensenergie» Sorge getragen werden muss. Oftmals ist das Burn Out ein deutliches Anzeichen dafür, dass die Lebensenergie schwindet. Kurble deine Regeneration an und gönne deinem Nervensystem eine besonders wohltuende Pause vom ewigen «fight & flight» Modus, der auf Dauer krank macht.

Die Atmung wird ruhig und tief, was die Entspannung begünstigt, Verspannungen löst, Energie aufbaut und die Regeneration fördert. Das optional anschliessende ParaYoga Nidra® führt dich dann in die tiefsten Ebenen der Entspannung, welche den Zugang zum Herzen ermöglicht.

Image by Michael Behrens

Sunday Morning Glory

Ein Neubeginn

Beginne deinen Sonntag indem dein Feuer (Agni) mittels Asanas und richtiger, aufmerksamer Atmung, geweckt wird. Dazu werden wir Wesentliches beitragen! Diese Lektion reiht die Themen der Woche wie Perlen auf eine Halskette. Finde zu deinem inneren Licht sowie innerer Ruhe mit der Meditation, welche die Practice abrundet. Gönne dir einen entspannten Wochenabschluss, geh offen und energiegeladen auf die Kommende zu...

Image by Samuel-Elias Nadler

Sweat & Bounce

Tone, Strech and Dance

Das ist die Lektion, die Spass macht, dich schwitzen lässt und dich mit Sound in andere Sphären entführt.... Sie stärkt Körper und Willen, entlockt dem Hirn das Serotonin. Diese Kombination lässt dich mit einem Wohlgefühl und einer Gelassenheit die anschliessende Entspannung so richtig geniessen.

 

Genau dieses Rezept brauchen wir in dieser Zeit!

Pigeon.JPG

Unwind Now

Leichtigkeit des Seins

In dieser Stunde baust du körperliche Kraft und Flexibilität auf, dies bei Fokussierung auf Geist und Atem. Die spezielle Zusammenstellung der Asanas (Yoga Positionen) bringt Leichtigkeit ins Sein, die anschliessende systematische Entspannung regeneriert Körper und Geist  tiefgehend. Die Stunde schliesst mit einer kurzen geführten Meditation. 

Vinyasa Flow Beginners

Unbewegliche & Anfänger

Master Prana. Master Life. Wie? Prana, deine Lebensenergie wird durch die Verbindung von Bewegung (Asana) und Atmung (Pranayama) während der Lektion, effizient und gezielt im Körper gesammelt. Im Savasana harmonisiert sich das Ganze auf allen Ebenen. In diesen Lektionen vermitteln wir die Basis Methoden des Tantric Hatha Yoga. 

DSC_4739 - Vitality.JPG

Vitality

Fordere deinen Körper, Geist und Atem

Gute Kenntnisse des tantrischen Hatha Yoga (Asana, Pranayama, Bandhas und Meditation) sind erwünscht. Es erwartet dich ein einleitendes Thema, welches in eine fliessende und fordernde Asana Practice übergeht. Nach dem ausgiebigen Savasana leitet das Pranayama in die Meditation über.  

ab September 2021

Workshop